Proprietor’s Board

The Proprietor's Board (PB)  has a particular responsibility to preserve and safeguard the school's special character and act as an agent for the owner of the land and buildings which constitute the school. The special character is terminology embedded in our integration agreement with the government. The meaning is specific and includes Christian worship and the doctrine of the Anglican Church, the boarding establishment, maintaining tradition, and the development of the whole person with special emphasis on music, arts, outdoor education and Christian values.

The Bishop of Waikato and Taranaki - The Most Reverend Philip Richardson
The Very Reverend Anne Mills, BEd, BTh, MTh (Hons), DipTchg

Board Members

  • Dr Richard Calderwood, M.SocSc., MMS (Dist), PhD

  • Murray Dunn, BMS (Hons), CA

  • Dean Herrmann, BSc(Eng)(Hons), MSc(Eng), CEng, MICE, CPEng, MIPENZ, RPEQ

  • Kate Lethbridge - LLM, GradDipBusStudies(DisRes)

  • Deborah Nelson, Master of Nursing (Old Girls' Rep)

  • Jeremy Gibbons, BE (Civil) (Hons), NZCE (Civil), CMEng NZ, CPEng.

  • Craig Blomfield,   BMS (Hons), CA

Boards Secretary: Elizabeth Binns 

Board of Trustees

The role of the Board of Trustees (BOT) is to ensure that the school is properly managed and financed and complies with the educational and legal requirements of the Ministry of Education. The BOT also sets the strategic direction of the school.

Presiding Member
Raewyn McPhillips MBA, BSc, PGDipBusAdmin, PGDipMgtSt

Board Members

  • Hamish Bell BCom, ACA, CFInstD (Parent Representative) 

  • Samuel Hood LLB, BA (Political Studies), NZ Cert in Tikanga (Maatauranga Maaori) Lvls 3-4 (Parent Representative)

  • Josie Keucke GradDip Business and Human Resources (Parent Representative)

  • Vanessa Parker Bachelor of Business (Parent Representative) 

  • Brigham Nordstrom, LLB (Parent and Whaanau Group Representative). Deputy Presiding Member

  • Dr Richard Calderwood, M.SocSc, MMS (Dist),
    PhD (PB Rep)

  • Deborah Nelson, Master of Nursing (PB Rep)

  • Mary Curran, BEd, DipTchg - Principal

  • Susi Webb, BA, LLB, GradDipTchg -
    Staff Representative

  • Isabella Hussey - Student Representative

Boards Secretary: Elizabeth Binns

Minutes of School Board Meetings

Board Policies

Please click here for copies of our School Policies.