Our School‎ > ‎Arts & Culture‎ > ‎Arts at Dio‎ > ‎Latest Arts News‎ > ‎

The Sound of Music 2019 - Cast

posted 11 Dec 2018, 16:28 by Debbie Stevens   [ updated 23 Jan 2019, 14:35 by Georgina Hewitt ]

Thank you to everyone who took the time to audition for the 2019 production of The Sound of Music. Over three days we saw 83 auditions and 17 call backs. The standard of auditions was just as good as usual and the audition panel really appreciated all the effort and work that you all put in.

While we would love to have everyone who auditioned in our production, logistics prevent us. We simply cannot fit that many people on stage.

If you have not been successful in gaining a role on stage for The Sound of Music but still want to be involved, you will be able to sign up for Hair & Makeup, Costumes, Sound & Lighting, and Backstage Crew during Term 1 next year.

If you are not able to accept your role in the cast please email Miss Armitage larmitage@wdsg.school.nz by the 31st of December 2018. There are other students who would love to be involved who may be able to take your place so it is important that you do not leave this until next year.

If you have any questions please contact Miss Armitage.

  • Maria     Ishbel Eade
  • Mother Abbess     Isabella Reid
  • Sister Berthe     Paige Landon
  • Sister Margaretta     Annaliese Fleming
  • Sister Sophia     Stella Bell
  • Captain von Trapp      Robert Brodnax Jr.
  • Elsa Schraeder     Amelia Leidig
  • Franz     Jordan Leather
  • Frau Schmidt             Josie Coombes
  • Liesl von Trapp     Lucy Thomas

The von Trapp Children (in no particular order until the first rehearsal next year)
  • Lucy O’Meeghan
  • Ellena Wood
  • Emma Sinclair
  • Alice Watson
  • Julia Sharratt
  • Caitlin Lou

  • Rolf Gruber  Daniel Cruickshank
  • Max Detweiler   Rain Milne
  • Herr Zeller   Jordan Crosby
  • Baron Elberfeld           Ben Gunn
  • Baroness Elberfeld     Jess Falconer
  • Admiral von Schreiber  Brianna Strawbridge

Ensemble - including Neighbours of Captain von Trapp, nuns, citizens of Salzburg, and contestants at the Festival Concert

  • Olivia McLennan
  • Jamie Bidois
  • Hannah Jacobsen
  • Emma Walters-Freke
  • Lauren Williams
  • Kaitlin Thorrold
  • Estella Wainui-Mackle
  • Laura Kilbride
  • Lauren Alpin
  • Xanthe Wainui-Mackle
  • Aimee Lukin
  • Sarah Johnston
  • Jiorgia Newman-Jacobs
  • Hannah Morgan
  • Michaela Greene
  • Megan Brown
  • Yasmin Chew
  • Grace Lockwood
  • Charlotte O’Regan
  • Benazir Martinus
  • Meg Crawford
  • Caitlin Hall
  • Annabelle Young
  • Cindy Stanford
  • Samara Marsters
  • Kennedy Bowcott
  • Alyssa McDonald
  • Harriet Galpin
  • Greta Glover
  • Bella Russell
  • Violet Beattie
  • Charlotte Jones
  • Minnie Glover
  • Maddy Peach
  • Alex Newman-Jacobs
  • Nancy Leidig
  • Emma McKay
  • Sophie Morgans

Sound of Music Rehearsal Schedule