Key Info‎ > ‎News@Dio‎ > ‎Latest School News‎ > ‎

Dio students among new Hillary Scholars

posted 17 Mar 2015, 19:30 by Debbie Stevens
Sixteen Hamilton students are among the recipients of this year’s Sir Edmund Hillary Scholarship.

The University of Waikato has awarded scholarships to more than 40 students around New Zealand who have been recognised as being academic high achievers and who also excel in either sport or in the creative and performing arts.

Among the scholarship recipients are former Waikato Diocesan students Gwen Lyon (music (singing), dance, theatre) and Natalie Trow (Graphic Design).

The Sir Edmund Hillary Scholarship, offered since 2005, provides recipients with full course fees while studying at Waikato, comprehensive support for their academic, sporting and/or arts activities and additional support in leadership and personal development.

Copy courtesy of The University of Waikato