Community‎ > ‎

Sonning and Waikato Diocesan Old Girls' Association

Lasting Relationships

The role of the Old Girls' Association is to ensure that our students maintain a life-long relationship with the school and the opportunity to foster the bonds of friendship made through the formative school years.
An Old Girls' Bursary and Tertiary Scholarship are available to those who would otherwise be unable to afford a Dio education or need financial support with their tertiary education.
The Association aims to:
  • Provide a means whereby past pupils may unite in keeping in touch with the school, its activities and ideals.
  • Strengthen the bond between the members of the Association and present pupils and staff.
  • Encourage and promote bonds of friendship and service for the achievement of Christian ideals.
  • Foster the mutual well-being of the Association.

 Old Girls' Association Membership

  • Mary Curran (Principal) - Patron
  • Jenny Booth (nee Wiberg) - President
  • Louise Swarbrick (nee Chapman) -Treasurer 
  • Susan Allen (nee Jarvis) - Secretary (Minutes)
  • Jane Furness - Secretary (Correspondance)
  • Shelley Slade-Gully (nee Jenkins) - Proprietor's Board Representative 


  • Deborah Labuschagne (nee Nelson)
  • Kathryn Shaw (nee Balme)
  • Cathie Holmes (nee Dick) 
  • Jenny Barris (nee McWilliam)

Join the Old Girls' Association

Contact us:

Jenny Booth - President
Subpages (1): Honorary Old Girls